Many online businesses find it difficult to manage enormous amounts of orders from all around the world. When dealing with large amounts of data, it may be necessary to delete a few archived or canceled orders from your purchase history to relieve the pressure on the data recording system.
Once you delete an order, all of its records are removed from your order history. Notice that an order must first be archived or canceled before it may be deleted. Orders that were paid for using Shopify POS or your online checkout can be preserved but not deleted.
In this article, we will show you how to delete orders on Shopify easily within 1 minute. Let’s get started
From the Shopify admin dashboard, please go to the Orders section.
Click on the Status button and select Canceled or Archived mode to filter.
After that, click on the canceled or archived order that you want to delete.
On the page of that order, please scroll down to the bottom and click on Delete order button.
There will appear a confirmation popup, you just need to click on Delete order button to complete the process.
To maintain and keep your order system well organized, you may need to delete orders in some circumstances. Users can only delete canceled and archived orders in Shopify’s store. Delete orders on Shopify is a simple process that takes little time. We hope that by following the instructions above, you will be able to successfully delete orders from your Shopify store.